Անգլերեն

Homework

Students book\page 33

GRAMMAR
had better (not)

1.Complete these sentences from the listening.
Then circle the correct wprds to complete the rule.

1.I had better go now.
2.You had better not be late for your next class.

RULE: We use had (‘d) better to warn someone that bad things will happen if they do | don’t do something.
We use had (‘d) better not to warn someone that bad things will happen if they do | don’t do something.

2.Complete the sentences with had better (not).
1.The bus goes in two minutes. You had better run.
2.I’ll lend you my pen – but you had batter not break it!
3.It’s going to rain. We had better go inside.
4.You have to get up very early tomorrow, so you had better go to bed. It’s 1 am.
5.You had better not eat any more sweets. You’ll be sick.

THINK SELF-ESTEEM
People and their names

1.Complete the questionnaire (1=I strongly agree; 5=I strongly disagree).
1.I find it easy to remember people’s names. – 1
2.I only remember the names of people I like. – 5
3.I hate it when people forget my name. – 5
4.Your name is an important part of who you are. – 5
5.I feel sorry for people who have unusual names. – 5

Workbook\page 29
6.Use ‘d better | ‘d better not and a verb from the list to complete each sentence.
Apologise | call | eat | study | stay | tell | turn | wear

1.A.We’ve got a test tomorrow.
B.Well, you’d better study tonight, then.

2.A.My parents get worried if i get home late.
B.OK, we’d had better not stay too long at the party, then.

3.A.I think he’s quite angry about what I said.
B.You’d had better apologise, then.

4.A.I’ve got tickets for the concert tonight.
B.Well, you’d had better not tell Steve.
He couldn’t get one so he’d be envious.

5.A.I don’t feel too well.
B.Well, you’d had better not eat any more crisps, then.

6.A.Look! That man’s fallen over. I think he’s ill.
B.We’d better call an ambulance right away.

7.A.The neighbours are complaining about the noise.
B.Oh, OK. We’d had better turn the music down a bit.

8.A.It’s a very special party tomorrow night.
B.Yes, I know. We’d had better wear something nice.

Leave a comment